Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Misdirection by Austin Williams

02_Misdirection


Publication Date: June 22, 2014

Diversion Books

Formats: eBook, Paperback



Genre: Thriller, Mystery, Crime Fiction



Series: The Rusty Diamond Trilogy (Book One)


Add to GR ButtonA street magician needs more than sleight-of-hand to survive getting embroiled in a murder case in this blistering novel of suspense, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and George Pelecanos.

After years of chasing fame and hedonistic excess in the bright lights of Las Vegas, Rusty “The Raven” Diamond has returned home to Ocean City to piece his life back together. When he finds himself an innocent suspect in his landlord’s brutal murder, Rusty abandons all hope of maintaining a tranquil existence. Acting on impulse, he digs into the investigation just enough to anger both the police and a local drug cartel.
As the unsolved case grows more complex, claiming new victims and inciting widespread panic, Rusty feels galvanized by the adrenaline he’s been missing for too long. But his newfound excitement threatens to become an addiction, leading him headfirst into an underworld he’s been desperately trying to escape.
Austin Williams creates an unforgettable protagonist in Rusty, a flawed but relatable master of illusion in very real danger. As the suspense builds to an explosively orchestrated climax, Williams paints a riveting portrait of both a city—and a man—on the edge.
Four Stars
Copy received from BookJunkiePromotions
The first in the Rusty Diamond Trilogy, Misdirection was a great book to kick-off the series.  I enjoyed this book and thought that there was a great balance of intrigue.  Rusty was a very unique character and not the typical hero but still very enjoyable.  The action begins in the first page and the author was able to keep me interested as Dusty tries to uncover a murder.  I enjoyed this book and plan to read more by this author. 

Buy the Book

About the Author



03_Austin WilliamsThe new thriller by Austin Williams, Misdirection, is now available from Diversion Books. It is the first novel of The Rusty Diamond Trilogy. Williams is the author of the acclaimed suspense novels Crimson Orgy and The Platinum Loop. He is the co-author (with Erik Quisling) of Straight Whisky: A Living History of Sex, Drugs and Rock 'n' Roll on the Sunset Strip. He lives in Los Angeles.




Follow Austin Williams on Twitter and Goodreads.




Misdirection Blog Tour Schedule



Monday, September 22

Review at The Bookworm




Tuesday, September 23

Review at Sitting in the Stacks




Wednesday, September 24

Spotlight at Tales of a Book Addict




Thursday, September 25

Review at Reading Room Book Reviews




Monday, September 29

Spotlight & Giveaway at Peeking Between the Pages




Tuesday, September 30

Review at The Librarian Fatale




Wednesday, October 1

Review at Any Good Book

Review & Giveaway at The Crime Scene




Tuesday, October 2

Review at The Discerning Reader




Friday, October 3

Interview at Any Good Book




Monday, October 6

Review at Me and My Books

Review & Interview at Back Porchervations




Tuesday, October 7

Spotlight at Layered Pages




Wednesday, October 8

Spotlight at Flashlight Commentary




Thursday, October 9

Review at Boom Baby Reviews

Review & Interview at A Cup Of Tea & A Big Book




Monday, October 13

Review & Giveaway at Book Reviews & More by Kathy




Tuesday, October 14

Spotlight at CelticLady's Reviews




Wednesday, October 15

Review at Book Nerd




Friday, October 17

Review at Svetlana's Reads and Views

Review at Beth's Book Reviews




 photo 022fa85d-b7ba-44bf-aa9d-b10271e5507b.png