The Kill Shot by Nichole Christoff

The Kill Shot
On Sale: March 17, 2015
Pages: 282
Published by : Alibi
In an explosive thriller for readers of Lee Child, Alex Berenson, and Brad Taylor, P.I. and security specialist Jamie Sinclair finds herself caught in a dangerous game of international cat-and-mouse.
Jamie Sinclair’s father has never asked her for a favor in her life. The former two-star general turned senator is more in the habit of giving his only child orders. So when he requests Jamie’s expertise as a security specialist, she can’t refuse—even though it means slamming the brakes on her burgeoning relationship with military police officer Adam Barrett. Just like that, Jamie hops aboard a flight to London with a U.S. State Department courier carrying a diplomatic pouch in an iron grip.
Jamie doesn’t have to wait long to put her unique skills to good use. When she and the courier are jumped by goons outside the Heathrow terminal, Jamie fights them off—but the incident puts her on high alert. Someone’s willing to kill for the contents of the bag. Then a would-be assassin opens fire in crowded Covent Garden, and Jamie is stunned to spot a familiar face: Adam Barrett, who saves her life with a single shot and calmly slips away. Jamie’s head—and her heart—tell her that something is very wrong. But she’s come way too far to turn back now.
My Review:
Four Stars
Copy received from TLC Book Tours for an honest review
"The Kill Shot" by Nichole Christoff was a fun thriller. Jaime is a fascinating character and it's easy to see how Christoff can continue a series with her as the main character.  When Jaime accompanies Katie on a flight she is thrown in the middle of an unsuspecting adventure.  Although Katie has diplomatic immunity and can carry packages through the airport without having to go through security threw a series of events Jaime is made aware of the contents.  Once this happens the trip takes on a whole new meaning. I didn't expect the romance between Katie and her two love interests but I thought that it added an extra level of tension.

Overall, this was a fun read. It was engaging and fun. The other had a couple of surprises  in stored for her readers.  I liked how the story moved along and I was interested to see how the conflicts would be resolved.  Fun read and anyone that likes thrillers/mystery will enjoy this.

About Nichole Christoff

Nichole Christoff is a writer, broadcaster, and military spouse who has worked on air and behind the scenes producing and promoting content for radio, television news, and the public relations industry across the United States and Canada. Christoff is a lifetime member of Sisters in Crime and the Jane Austen Society of North America. She also belongs to Private Eye Writers of America, International Thriller Writers, Mystery Writers of America, Romance Writers of America, and three of RWA’s local chapters where she’s served as an officer and a member of the board. In Christoff’s first year as a member of RWA, her first manuscript won the Golden Heart for Best Novel with Strong Romantic Elements. Her second manuscript won a Helen McCloy Scholarship from Mystery Writers of America. Her last manuscript was a finalist for the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense. Her latest novel, The Kill Shot, is a 2014 Killer Nashville Claymore Dagger finalist.

Nichole Christoff’s TLC Book Tours TOUR STOPS:

Wednesday, March 11th: Book Nerd
Thursday, March 12th: FictionZeal
Monday, March 16th: Omnimystery News – author guest post
Monday, March 16th: Reading to Distraction
Wednesday, March 18th: No More Grumpy Bookseller
Thursday, March 19th: Kahakai Kitchen
Thursday, March 19th: Annabel and Alice
Thursday, March 19th: A Fantastical Librarian
Friday, March 20th: Bell, Book & Candle
Monday, March 23rd: From the TBR Pile
Tuesday, March 24th: Back Porchervations
Tuesday, March 24th: Kritter’s Ramblings
Wednesday, March 25th: Brooke Blogs
Wednesday, March 25th: Queen of All She Reads
Thursday, March 26th: Joyfully Retired
Monday, March 30th: Vic’s Media Room
Tuesday, March 31st: Booked on a Feeling
Friday, April 3rd: Reading Reality
Add to Goodreads badge